Do we loose Photographs on uninstalling Adobe Photoshop Elements

(migrated from other blog) This is a very basic question which comes to the mind of various users in different forms -

1. What happens when we import Photographs into Adobe Photoshop Elements?
2. Do we duplicate photographs by importing? Does Photoshop Elements create another copy of each imported Photograph?
3. Do I loose all Photographs if I delete a particular catalog in Adobe Photoshop Elements?
3. Do I loose all Photographs if I uninstall Adobe Photoshop Elements program/software?

So let us share the very basic fact about the way Organizer in Adobe Photoshop Elements handle imported photographs. Organizer is a Database driven program, which means that on import it keeps information about all photographs which includes File Names, Actual Paths on HDD, metadata etc. Which means, it doesn't contain any Photograph. All Photographs remain on your Hard-Drive without any change. So let's try to answer these questions on basis of this information -


1. What happens when we import Photographs into Adobe Photoshop Elements?

It keeps record of metadata of all photographs and each Pic remain on it's original location. Which means that if we move the photographs on Hard Drive, Organizer of Adobe Photoshop Elements will fail to use that photograph till we take appropriate actions.

2. Do we duplicate photographs by importing? Does Photoshop Elements create another copy of each imported Photograph?

NO. Read above definition to make the answer more clear.

3. Do I loose all Photographs if I delete a particular catalog in Adobe Photoshop Elements?

 NO, Photographs remain in original location at Hard-Drive of our computers.

3. Do I loose all Photographs if I uninstall Adobe Photoshop Elements program/software?

 NO, Photographs remain in original location at Hard-Drive of our computers. Even Catalogs will remain on Hard-Drive and can be reused later.

No comments:

.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...